Uncategorized

Why Butterflies? I’m glad you asked

First I would like to say thank you all for the overwhelming response I’ve gotten so far. I love you all and it is very much appreciated. Any who, for those of you that don’t know Lupus is an autoimmune disease where the body’s immune system becomes hyperactive and attacks normal, healthy tissue. This results in symptoms such as inflammation, swelling, and damage to joints, skin, kidneys, blood, the heart, and lungs. Well what does a butterfly have to do with this? One of the most common symptoms of Lupus is something called a butterfly rash. It is literally a butterfly shaped rash that forms across the bridge of the nose and the cheeks. Other common skin disorders develop from this as well causing more damage in certain times of the year. The reason I decided to use the name “WE ARE BUTTERFLIES” is because I feel as just as anyone else, I have transformed and blossomed in this journey. Butterflies also have a very spiritual meaning as well. When dealing with butterflies in a spiritual stance, they tend to symbolize:

  • Powerful transformation, metamorphosis in your life, personality
  • Moving through different life cycles
  • Renewal, rebirth
  • Lightness of being, playfulness
  • Elevation from earthly matters, tuning into emotional or spiritual
  • The world of the soul, the psyche. 

Many don’t know that I would cry myself to sleep at night due to all the physical and emotional pain i would experience. Trying to manage work, school, and my health took a huge strain on me. No one ever knew for the simple fact I would put “my happy face” on for the world to see. Even those closes to me didn’t know something was wrong unless I told them. Well I’m so glad I have grown and now past pains have become the most beautiful stories to inspire others. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

