Uncategorized

Trust God

Growing up in a very religious home, I was always told to trust God through every situation. Well, I did. During every hospital stay, medication increase, hair loss, weight gain, and mood swing. There were moments I questioned if God was really there. I mean, why would he allow me to go through all this pain? Does he really love me? Do I matter to him? I couldn’t help but wonder if I’d done something wrong.
I needed answers, and you know God just wasn’t moving like I wanted him to. My issue, I wasn’t paying attention to God. I would pray and cry and cry and pray, but never took the time out to listen to what God was trying to show me. My impatientness (new word) drove me right into depression and frustration, all along God was right there. One day I heard him loud and clear on a Sunday morning at church. Not really wanting to be there, but I muscled up the strength to go anyway. I went through the routine of church, then the man of God got up and gave the text to his sermon. He read Psalm 119: 71 and it reads “it was good for me that I was afflicted, that I may learn your statutes.” I knew then God was speaking directly to me. It felt like I was alone in the room and God gave him every detail of what I was dealing with. These words have stuck with me to this day, “if God didn’t intend for me to be nothing I wouldn’t go through nothing.” Tears flowed uncontrollably, but I knew it was confirmation.
The thing that we all much understand, no matter what may be going on in our lives, God is always there. Right in our troubling situations, he has never left.
So whatever you maybe dealing with, know that God is right there. Seek his face, and he will surely see you through any tough situation. Need encouragement, read these scriptures

John 14:27
Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

Isaiah 41:10
So do not fear, for I am with you;do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Proverbs 3:5-6
Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

Psalm 46:1-3
God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. 2 Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea. 3 though its waters roar and foam and the mountains quake with their surging.

These are just a few of my favorites, there are plenty more. Know him for yourself, you’ll be glad you did. 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

