Uncategorized

Does God REALLY Love Me?

Recently had an amazing discussion with a young lady about some things that she was experiencing within just the first week of the New Year. She was also curious about my life and how I seemed to deal so well with things that were going on with me. During our talk she said “I’m not sure if God really loves me.” She went on to talk about how it seemed like everyone around her was prospering but she was stuck in this world wind of mess.
Then it was my turn, I got real honest real fast. I’m not even sure where the words came from (YES I DO). I began to tell her how I use to think the exact same thing about 8 years ago. Throughout this lupus journey, my faith hasn’t always been where it is now. There were days when I honestly thought God was against me. He didn’t care if I made it through another day or not. In my mind, the God I know wouldn’t allow me to be this sick. He would heal me right now…..RIGHT!?? One night I got frustrated due to all the pain I was in. I angrily told him that I was sick and tired of being like this. WHY ME? WHY WON’T YOU HEAL ME? WHY WON’T YOU LET ME DIE?
Clear as day, I hear God telling me, “because you’re special.” At that moment I didn’t understand what he was saying to me. Honestly, it took me a few year to really get what was said to me. Now there is no doubt in my mind of what he was saying to me. This journey has truly drawn me closer to him through meditation, prayer, and just one on one communication.
It says in his word, “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; I appointed you a prophet to the nations.” Jeremiah 1:5.
I explained to the young lady that everything I’ve gone through is for a specific purpose. God knows me well enough to know what I can and cannot handle (he must think I’m a beast then because I’ve been through a lot lol). I use to HATE telling my story, now I’m writing blog posts and doing speaking engagements. God used what I thought to be a tragedy as my way of ministering to others. So to answer the question, YES!!! GOD REALLY DOES LOVE ME!!!
I plan to keep close connection with this young just because I see a lot of what I went through in her. My life is not prefect and I am still growing, but I know that with God it’s all great.
If you feel like ever giving up, get closer to God. I promise he will take amazing care of you and your needs. All you have to do is trust and believe. What experiences have you had that made you feel like giving up? SHARE, LIKE, COMMENT. 🙂
Gods plan

gods plan 2

Standard

Leave a Reply

